Taxation Aid Committee

General Information

In accordance with the Charter passed at ATE, April 13, 1999, Chapter 60, Section 3D, Chapter 166, the Board of Selectmen shall be the appointing authority.

Taxation Aid Committee Charge

The Taxation Aid Committee shall adopt rules, regulations, and procedures to implement the appropriate Chapters (e.g., Chapter 60, Section 3D and Chapter 166) of the Massachusetts General Law (MGL) and Article 13 of the 1999 Annual Town Meeting (ATM) Warrant, as approved on April 13, 1999.

The Committee shall also identify the recipients of the aid made available by the above Chapters and Article, and shall conduct a public awareness program to encourage public donations and pledges to the "Aid to the Elderly and Disabled Taxation Fund" as well as applications for the appropriate distribution of the resources of the Fund.

The Committee shall adhere to all aspects of the Truro Town Charter with regard to its administration.

The Committee shall be comprised of the Chairman of the Board of Assessors, the Town Treasurer, and three residents-at-large.

Board Members

Name Title
R. Bruce Boleyn Chair-BOA Representative-Indefinite Appointment
Barbara B. Wood Member-Appointment expires 6/30/2021
Stephen Royka Member At Large- Appointment Expires 6/30/2020
Jennifer Shannon Member-Appointment expires 6/30/2020
Cynthia Slade Town Treasurer-Indefinite Appointment