Community Preservation Committee

General Information

The composition of the CPC, the appointing authority and the term of office for the committee members is as follows: one member of the Conservation Commission, as designated by the Commission; one member of the Historical Commission, as designated by the Commission; one member of the Housing Authority, as designated by the Authority; one member of the Open Space Committee, as designated by the Committee; one member of the Planning Board, as designated by the Board; one member of the Recreation Commission, as designated by the Commission; and three members at large, appointed by the Board of Selectmen. Meetings held as needed.

Community Preservation Committee Charge

In accordance with the Truro Town Charger, Chapter 6-4-4, and Article 28 which was approved by the voters of Truro at their ATM on April 26, 2005, the Board of Selectmen hereby establishes the Community Preservation Committee as a standing committee with the following Charge:

The Community Preservation Committee shall manage and administer the implementation of the Massachusetts Community Preservation Act (CPA) in Truro in accordance with the most current iteration of the Truro Community Preservation Committee Bylaw (initial iteration attached).

Structure and Term

The Committee structure and member terms are as defined in the above referenced Bylaw.

Board Members

Name Title
Deborah McCutcheon Chair, Conservation Rep.-Appointment expires 7/1/2020
Susan Howe Member at Large-Appointment expires 6/30/2023
Maureen Cronin Member at Large-Appointment expires 6/30/2020
Jane Petterson Open Space Rep-Appointment expires 6/30/2022
Vacancy Full Member Recreation Rep-Appointment Term ends 6/30/2022
Anne Greenbaum Planning Board Rep-Appointment expires 6/30/2021
Mary Rose Co-Chair, Housing Authority Rep-Appointment expires 6/30/2022
Bonnie Sollog Member at Large-Appointment expires 06/30/2021
Jim Summers Historical Commission Representative-Appointment expires 6/30/2023